Live At The US Festival, 1983 – LP


Ships on: July 19, 2024

"For six young lads fresh from the pubs of Australia, the 1983 US Festival was, at that stage in our career, by far the biggest live concert we had played at. We were told the audience was estimated to be around 200,000 when we performed. I remember walking out onto the stage and seeing the audience disappear into the distance or smog and it looked to me like infinity. Somewhere in my highly stimulated consciousness I heard Michael say ‘Fuckin' Hell’. We were pumped. We were young and had almost finished our first (of many to come) 3-month tour of the USA. In many ways this show gives a great insight into where we (INXS) were at then, it shows the exuberance we had and hints at the promise of things to come.” – TIM FARRISS

2022 is the 40th anniversary of INXS’s third studio album, Shabooh Shoobah. The band’s first true global release that gifted the world hits such as “Don’t Change” and “The One Thing.”

On October 28, Petrol Records/UMe will release INXS – Recorded Live At The US Festival 1983. Previously unreleased and featuring nine of the ten tracks that appear on Shabooh Shoobah – available on LP and CD.

180g black vinyl


1. Soul Mistake
2. Here Comes
3. Jan’s Song
4. Spy Of Love
5. To Look At You
6. The One Thing
7. Old World New World
8. Black And White
9. Don’t Change